Ingredients: Organic Hulled Emmer Grain (Farro)
Emmer Wheat is also called Farro in Italian, this ancient strain of hard wheat is often confused with spelt as they have a similar taste and texture. Emmer wheat is a type of wheat and is not suitable for those with celiac disease, gluten intolerance or a wheat allergy.
Cooking Instructions: Rinse 1 cup emmer wheat and add to 3 cups of water or stock into a pot. Bring to boil and let simmer for 30 min on medium-low, remove excess water.